Welcome to the 12th Annual Computing Department PhD Conference (CompConf 2015)

On Wednesday 6th May 2015, the Department of Computing held its 12th Annual PhD Conference. The conference celebrated the work of our PhD students through oral presentations and posters, recognising their valuable contributions to computer science and engineering research. Two keynote speakers presented keynote talks during the event.

At the Conference, the prize judging panel selected the following prize winners: Ran Cheng for the Best Paper Prize, Santosh Tirunagari for the Best Research Potential Prize, Nouf Aljaffan for the Best Presentation Prize, Saeed Alqahtani for the Best Poster prize. The Department's PGR Director, Dr Shujun Li, also presented the Outstanding Service Prizes to six PGR students, Ran Cheng, Yin Hu, Aamo Iorliam, Veronika Kuchta, Shahrzad Shapoori, Santosh Tirunagari, for their help in organising the Conference and three further students, Marcelo Damasceno, Ataollah Ramezan Shirazi, Andreas Theodorou, for their help as photographers of the event.

For a more detailed account of the event, please read a blog article here.